Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
"Bar Talk" Virtual Chat Series

Starting in late March 2020, the OBA launched a new video version of its "Bar Talk" Podcast. This "Virtual Chat" edition is meant to educate, connect, and (sometimes) entertain the membership of the Omaha Bar Association. Approximately 2 or 3 episodes will be released every week, until things get back to normal and we can start connecting in person at OBA events. If you have any ideas for a Chat, please just email Dave at dave@omahabarassociation.com.

Each Virtual Chat will be posted on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/OmahaBarAssociation), Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/omahabar/), Twitter (https://twitter.com/OmahaBar), and YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/c/Omahabarassociation). Feel free to follow the OBA on those platforms to watch the videos as soon as they are posted. (There may be a lag of a couple of days on this website page.)

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - Mark Jacobs (Anderson Bressman Hoffman & Jacobs) and Omaha Lawyer Referral Service

 

 

Thursday, April 30, 2020 - League of Women Voters of Nebraska (2020 OBA Public Service Award Recipient)

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - Nebraska Appleseed (2020 Robert M. Spire Public Service Award Recipient)

Monday, April 20, 2020 - Attorney Brent Bloom on Mindfulness

 

 

Thursday, April 16, 2020 - Hon. Laurie Smith Camp, U.S. District Court

 

 

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - Tasha Everman, University of Nebraska College of Law

 

 

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - Joel Carney, Larry Roland, and Patrick McNamara of Goosmann Law Firm

 

Friday, April 3, 2020 - Geoff Thomas of Thomas & Thomas Court Reporters

  

 

Thursday, April 2, 2020 - Joshua Fershée, Dean of Creighton School of Law

 

 

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - Hon. Horacio Wheelock, Douglas County District Court

  

 

Friday, March 27, 2020 - Roundtable Chat with Patrick McNamara (Goosmann Law Firm) & Joe Bradley (Bradley Law Firm)